faculty of research

The Faculty of Research is the most cardinal element of the productive aspects of CIHTS. It consists the following five departments, which are engaged in realizing the main objectives of the Institute – the preservation of Classical Indian texts, Restoration of incomplete or lost Sanskrit texts from Canonical Tibetan translations, dictionary project and creating the authentic canon of Tibetan literature:

CIHTS possesses a prestigious chair professorship called Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Research Prof. As a mixed team of Indian and Tibetan scholars, the massive output of these five departments has been acclaimed across the globe. The departments work on various scripts from different historical periods like Ranjana, Bhujimol, Classical Newari, Maghadi, Kutilakshar, Sharda, Gaudi, and Gupta.