

सचिव

Prof. Manish R. Joshi Secretary





(Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

D.O.No.F.1-5/2022(CBC/capacityBuilding/Faculties)

18<sup>th</sup> December, 2023/27 अग्रहायण, 1945

## Dear Madam/Sir,

As you are aware, the Hon'ble Union Minister for Education, Skill Development, and Entrepreneurship, launched the Malaviya Mission-Teacher Training Programme (MM-TTP) on the occasion of Teacher's Day on 5th September 2023. Hence now onwards various Training Programmes are to be offered through 111 Malaviya Mission-Teacher Training Centres (MM-TTC). While synergizing and integrating the erstwhile HRDCs and Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya National Mission on Teachers and Teaching (PMMMNMTT) Centres as MMTTC, some of the PMMMNMTT Centres could not be included in the MMTTCs.

Accordingly, the matter was considered in the 572<sup>nd</sup> meeting of the Commission and it was decided that 12 erstwhile PMMMNMTT Centres (apart from 111 MM-TTCs) can also continue to offer programmes with the standards set by UGC.

In view of the above, the 12 erstwhile PMMMNMTT Centres (List enclosed) are hereby informed that they may continue to conduct training programmes on a self-sustainable basis. Further these Centres shall follow the UGC guidelines of MM-TTP and the programmes offered by them can be considered for Career Advancement Scheme. However, the UGC will not bear any financial liability in this regard.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Manish Joshi)

Encl: As above

To,

The Vice-Chancellors/Directors of 12 HEIs

Copy to:

The Coordinators 12 PMMMNMTT Centres



बहादुरशाह जफ़र मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110002 | Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 Ph.: 011-23236288/23239337 | Fax : 011-2323 8858 | E-mail : secy.ugc@nic.in

## <u>PMMMNMTT Centres Excluded from Malaviya Mission Teacher Training</u> <u>Programme (MM-TTP):</u>

1. TISS Mumbai

2. Sydenham College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai, Maharashtra

3. Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai, Maharashtra & Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Maharashtra [Joint Faculty Development Centre (FDC)]

- 4. Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
- 5. Shivaji University, Kolhapur
- 6. SNDT Women's University, Mumbai
- 7. National Centre of Biological Sciences, Bangalore
- 8. Banasthali University, Rajasthan
- 9. Ramanujan College, New Delhi
- 10. Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies, Sarnath, Varanasi
- 11. Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra
- 12. Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai